Sunday, April 24, 2016

Spirit Of Akasha & Morning Of The Earth Soundtracks

A reminder- we have the US exclusive on these utterly fine soundtrack albums, and in a very zeitgeist Record Store Day manner, there's vinyl as well as CD. 'Spirit Of Akasha' featuring The Windy Hills, Grouplove, Atoms For Peace, Pond, The Dirty Three, Matt Corby, Tom Curren, Bonnie 'Prince' Billy and many more. Vinyl is double gatefold and CDs come as a regular double or the deluxe double with a grand little book. 'Morning Of The Earth' should need no introduction, it's a classic surf soundtrack and a wonderful collection of Aussie psych/folk from a very fertile and creative era. Double vinyl is the original masterpiece with Tamam Shud, Brian Cadd, G. Wayne Thomas and more. The CD features not only the original soundtrack but the 'Reimagined' version where the original songs are covered by many of the same artists from the 'Akasha' collection, and the deluxe CD features a fantastic mini book with Albie Falzon's photos.  LPs are $35, deluxe Cds $25 and regular CDs $15. Essential stuff, and yours by emailing info @

No comments: